

2017 Comprehensive Zoning Review Contact Officials List

The County Administration (Department of Planning & Zoning and the 5- member citizen Planning Advisory Board) will investigate, review and make their decisions later this summer and early fall (according to their timeline). We urge you to contact them with your ideas. You, as a neighbor and Harford County resident, carry more weight on individual issues than we do.

Call or write:County Executive, Barry Glassman - countyexecutive@harfordcountymd.gov 410-638-3350Planning & Zoning Director, Bradley Killian - bfkillian@harfordcountymd.gov 410-638-3103

Planning & Zoning Chief, Long Range Planning, Shane Grimm - comprehensivezoning@harfordcountymd.gov

This fall the County Council will be sent legislation saying, in effect, enact the changes the administration has decided for each issue. The County Council will then have 60 days to act on this: first by holding a public hearing and then by passing, failing or amending the bill. Any Councilman may add an amendment to any issue in the bill changing the zoning as they believe would be best for the property. They may offer this amendment at any time prior to the final vote.

That means it is critical that you contact all Council members to voice your concerns. You need to show the Council that you care about how the County is zoned and what new businesses, housing types and commercial and industrial concerns can be built near you.

<u>Friends of Harford</u> will continue to keep you apprised of upcoming deadlines, dates for meeting and hearings throughout this entire process.

Call or write: All County Council	council@harfordcountymd.gov	410-638-4109
Council Administrator Mylia Dixon	mdixon@harfordcountycouncil.com	410-638-4109x1401
Richard C. Slutzky, Council President	<u>rslutzky@harfordcountycouncil.com</u>	410-638-3522
Cynthia Lince	<u>cmlince@harfordcountymd.gov</u>	410-638-4109x1859
Susan Sapp	<u>ssapp@harfordcountycouncil.com</u>	410-638-4109x1310
Mike Perrone, Jr., District A	<u>mperrone@harfordcountycouncil.com</u>	410-638-3521
Donna Blasdell	dblasdell@harfordcountycouncil.com	410-638-4109x1813
Joseph M. Woods, District B	jmwoods@harfordcountycouncil.com	410-638-3520
Jessica Blake	jblake@harfordcountycouncil.com	410-638-4109x1814
James V. McMahan, District C	jmcmahan@harfordcountycouncil.com	410-638-3523
Debbie Button	dbutton@harfordcountycouncil.com	410-638-4109x1865
Chad R. Shrodes, District D Aurora Kahoe Diane Maguire	<u>cshrodes@harfordcountycouncil.com</u> <u>akahoe@harfordcountycouncil.com</u> <u>dmaguire@harfordcountycouncil.com</u>	410-638-3524 410-638-4109x1815
Patrick S. Vincenti, District E	<u>pvincenti@harfordcountycouncil.com</u>	410-638-3525
Samantha Harris	sharris@harfordcountycouncil.com	410-638-4109x1402
Curtis L. Beulah, District F	<u>cbeulah@harfordcountycouncil.com</u>	410-638-3526
Lydia Brennan	<u>lbrennan@harfordcountycouncil.com</u>	410-638-4109x1812